Felt United 2015…Less Than Two Months Away. What Are Your Celebration Plans?

Well, I don’t know about you, but here in Michigan the summer is just flying by, and though I know that it’s not summer in all areas of the world, the days certainly seem to zip by. Can you believe that our 2015 Felt United day is less than two months away? Yes, Saturday, October 3, 2015 will be here before we know it! I hope that you have begun to formulate your

This year's Felt United theme, 'Home'.

This year’s Felt United theme, ‘Home’.

thoughts and ideas as to how this year’s theme, ‘Home’, might be reflected in your felt work.

Nicola and I hope that you are feeling inspired by this year’s ‘Home’ theme. If you haven’t had a chance to see this year’s entries-to-date, I’ve attached several images below to pique your interest in the hopes that you might head over to Facebook to see submissions from Felt United members all around the world. We look forward to seeing many more photos on our Felt United Facebook page. We also love hearing how you might celebrate International Felt United Day (October 3). Have you begun to make plans? Perhaps an exhibition, a collaborative effort, or a gathering with friends, family, and/or feltmakers to share your love of felting. Once you’ve made your plans, please be sure to paste a link to your event on the Felt United Events page so that others in your area are made aware of what’s taking place.

Please remember when adding your photos to the Facebook page, that if it’s not readily apparent as to how your submission relates to the ‘Home’ theme, to add a short explanation.

Here’s to creativity, worldwide friendships, and of course, our love of feltmaking. Looking forward to your continued 2015 Felt United ‘Home’ interpretations.

Together, We Felt United,

Dawn Edwards and Nicola Brown

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: News

Author:Dawn Edwards/Felt So Right

I am a felt/fiber artist and instructor. I love to share the joys of feltmaking with others, having taught within the U.S. and internationally. I specialize in fun, out-of-the ordinary felt hats sold under the name of Felt So Right through specialty retail, boutique and gallery shops throughout the United States.I live in Plainwell, Michigan, where I work from my home studio. I believe that we are all artists....That it is the soul deep need to create. I love and appreciate so many of the arts, but I have found my passion through feltmaking. I find such joy in the alchemy of turning a few ounces of wool into a thing of beauty, limited only by the imagination and I find that the unique sculptural and color possibilities always inspire creativity. I have studied feltmaking with renowned felt and fiber artists from around the world. Feltmaking has truly opened windows to the world for me and I am grateful for this most wonderful opportunity. www.feltsoright.com

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

