Happy Felt United Day!

While I have yet to go to bed to close out my Friday, I know that some of you are already waking to Saturday, October 5, 2013. So, I’m sending out my wishes to all of you for a very Happy Felt United Day! Be sure to post your photos onto the Felt United Facebook page. I know that we’re all looking forward to seeing how the day unfolds around the globe.

It’s been a great week leading up to Felt United Day…We gained over 150 new members this week and have had many, many wonderful photos posted. Thank you all so much for being such a welcoming group and also for your willingness to share your talents. You never cease to inspire me.

One more note of thanks….a big note…Thank you Elis Vermeulen and Cynthia Reynolds for dreaming up Felt United. It’s been such a joy in my life. So Happy Felt United to both of you, too…You did such a good thing.

Image

Cynthia Reynolds

Image

Marvelous photo of Elis…And, it still fits in with this year’s ‘Water’ theme.

Wishing all of you a most wonderful day, as…
We Felt United

Happy Felting all,

Dawn Edwards and Nicola Brown

Image

Nicola and Dawn at the Grand Rapids, Michigan airport

Image

The Rumi quote on the vessel states, ‘Leave the stream and join the river that flows into the Ocean. It will not lead you astray. Let the beauty you seek be what you do.’

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: News

Author:Dawn Edwards/Felt So Right

I am a felt/fiber artist and instructor. I love to share the joys of feltmaking with others, having taught within the U.S. and internationally. I specialize in fun, out-of-the ordinary felt hats sold under the name of Felt So Right through specialty retail, boutique and gallery shops throughout the United States.I live in Plainwell, Michigan, where I work from my home studio. I believe that we are all artists....That it is the soul deep need to create. I love and appreciate so many of the arts, but I have found my passion through feltmaking. I find such joy in the alchemy of turning a few ounces of wool into a thing of beauty, limited only by the imagination and I find that the unique sculptural and color possibilities always inspire creativity. I have studied feltmaking with renowned felt and fiber artists from around the world. Feltmaking has truly opened windows to the world for me and I am grateful for this most wonderful opportunity. www.feltsoright.com

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Happy Felt United Day!”

  1. October 5, 2013 at 10:50 #

    Have a great Felt United day!

  2. October 5, 2013 at 01:19 #

    Reblogged this on Feltsoright's Blog.

Leave a Reply

