Happy FeltUnited day everyone!

The fire is on!

Let’s make it a really good one!

 

Tags:

Categories: News

Author:Dawn Edwards/Felt So Right

I am a felt/fiber artist and instructor. I love to share the joys of feltmaking with others, having taught within the U.S. and internationally. I specialize in fun, out-of-the ordinary felt hats sold under the name of Felt So Right through specialty retail, boutique and gallery shops throughout the United States.I live in Plainwell, Michigan, where I work from my home studio. I believe that we are all artists....That it is the soul deep need to create. I love and appreciate so many of the arts, but I have found my passion through feltmaking. I find such joy in the alchemy of turning a few ounces of wool into a thing of beauty, limited only by the imagination and I find that the unique sculptural and color possibilities always inspire creativity. I have studied feltmaking with renowned felt and fiber artists from around the world. Feltmaking has truly opened windows to the world for me and I am grateful for this most wonderful opportunity. www.feltsoright.com

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Happy FeltUnited day everyone!”

  1. Jeanne Noordsy
    October 7, 2012 at 05:39 #

    Hi Elis! Happy International Day of Felt! I am trying to join the Felt United facebook page, so I can post my “Rings of Fire” photos there… I am new to Facebook… I sent you a “friend” request, so hopefully I can join this facebook group. Thank you! Jeanne

  2. Frances Krueger-Jackson
    October 6, 2012 at 22:56 #

    Where do you submit photos of your work for the theme “Fire”?

  3. October 6, 2012 at 19:09 #

    A good holiday! – United felting day!!!

  4. October 6, 2012 at 00:57 #

    Happy felt united day to all fellow felters cheers

  5. October 5, 2012 at 22:55 #

    Happy Felt United Day to you, too;-) I love your hat….Fantastic, it is!!!! I

Leave a Reply

